Yogyakarta the Keraton City - 3 day

Yogyakarta Special Region (Daerah Istimewa Yogyakarta, DIY) is officially one of Indonesia's 32 provinces. Yogyakarta is one of the foremost cultural centers of Java. This region is located at the foot of the active Merapi volcano, Yogyakarta was in the 16th and 17th centuries the seat of the mighty Javanese empire of Mataram from which present day Yogyakarta has the best inherited of traditions. The city itself has a special charm, which seldom fails to captivate the visitor.
$ 250.00
Per package


Borobudur Temple :

Borobudur is a Buddhist temple located in Borobudur Village, Magelang , Central Java which is about 15 kilometers from Yogyakarta. The temple consists of six square-shaped terrace on which there are three circular courtyard, the wall panels decorated with 2,672 relief and contained the original of 504 Buddha statues.
Borobudur has the most complete collection of Buddhist reliefs in the world. There are stupas that located in the middle and also crowning the building.
This temple is also surrounded by three rows of circular 72 perforated stupa in which there is a statue of Buddha that is sitting cross-legged in the lotus position perfectly with mudra (hand gesture) Dharmachakra mudra (turning the wheel of dharma).
There is an inscription called Inscription Sri Kahulunan from 842 AD which is believed to be closely related to the origin of Borobudur temple. In the inscription was mentioned “Kawulan I Bhumi Sambhara” where Bumu Shambara is believed to be another name of the word Borobudur.

Prambanan Temple :

Built in the 10th century, this is the largest temple compound dedicated to Shiva in Indonesia. Rising above the centre of the last of these concentric squares are three temples decorated with reliefs illustrating the epic of the Ramayana, dedicated to the three great Hindu divinities (Shiva, Vishnu and Brahma) and three temples dedicated to the animals who serve them.


0 Reviews